Skip to Page Content

Texas SHRM Chapters

 

Professional Chapters:

TEXAS Chapters:

Abilene #0333
Big Country SHRM
Jill Fortson, PHR
Abilene Christian University
Phone: (325) 674-2653
Home Page: http://bigcountry.shrm.org


 

Amarillo #0279
Panhandle HR Assn.
Holly M. Novak
Cal Farley's
Phone: (806) 322-2527
Home Page: http://www.phraonline.org


 

Austin #0244
Austin HR Mgmt. Assn.
Kevin Robert Lashus
Jackson Lewis LLP
Home Page: http://www.austinhumanresource.org
Chapter Office:
Phone: (512) 328-2476


 

Beaumont #0251
Southeast Texas HR Assn. - 100%
Angela Thomas
Printpack
Phone: (337) 589-9128
Home Page: http://sethra.shrm.org


 

Brownsville #0313
Lower Valley Chapter SHRM
Alejandra Edith Juarez, PHR
HR Consulting Group
Phone: (956) 579-7505
Home Page: http://lvc313.shrm.org/


 

Brownwood #0609
Mid-Texas HR Mgmt. Assn.
Ruth Marie Willis, PHR
Brownwood Economic Development Corp.
Phone: (325) 646-1637
Home Page: http://mid-tex.shrm.org/


 

College Station #0330
Brazos Valley SHRM
Katherine Kleemann
Spherion
Phone: (979) 846-7833
Home Page: http://bv-shrm.shrm.org/


 

Conroe/The Woodlands #0592
Montgomery Cty SHRM
Missy Davidson
Davidson & Associates
Phone: (936) 581-2111
Home Page: http://mc-shrm.org


 

Corinth/Denton #0147
North Texas SHRM
Regina Wright
Denton Independent School District
Phone: (940) 369-0203
Home Page: http://www.northtexasshrm.org


 

Corpus Christi #0185
Coastal Bend SHRM
Leslie Vlisides, SPHR
Swantner & Gordon Insurance
Phone: (361) 883-1711
Home Page: http://cchrma.shrm.org/


 

Dallas #0061
Dallas HR Mgmt. Assn.
Charlotte Leo
Advancial Federal Credit Union
Home Page: http://www.dallashr.org
Chapter Office:
Phone: (214) 631-8775 ext. 21

 

El Paso #0292
El Paso SHRM
Patricia A. Freddi
Classic Industries, Inc.
Phone: (915) 860-1263
Home Page: http://www.epshrm.org

 

Fort Worth #0081
Fort Worth HR Mgmt. Assn.
Darcy Brown, PHR
Teague Nall & Perkins, Inc.
Phone: (817) 602-6568
Home Page: http://www.fwhrma.org


 

Gonzales #0730
South Texas SHRM Chapter
Terri Kurtz
Victoria College
Phone: (361) 572-6463
Home Page: http://southtexas.shrm.org


 

Grand Prairie #0308
Mid-Cities HR Assn.
Bill Langley
QAR Inc.
Phone: (817) 368-0564
Home Page: http://www.mchra.org


 

Houston #0542
Texas Bay Area SHRM
Paula Cross
VISICOR, Inc.
Phone: (281) 824-3124 et. x109
Home Page: http://txba.shrm.org/


 

Houston #0096
HR Houston
Tracy Frazier, SPHR
Home Page: http://www.hrhouston.org
Chapter Office:
Phone: (713) 689-6579


 

Laredo #0433
Laredo Assn. for HR Mgmt.
Roseann Figueroa, PHR
Doctors Hospital of Laredo
Phone: (956) 523-2030
Home Page: http://www.lahrm.org


 

Lubbock #0186
Lubbock Chapter SHRM
Dr. Gena Jones, SPHR
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Phone: (806) 743-6451
Home Page: http://lubbock.shrm.org/


 

Lufkin #0603
Pineywoods Chapter of SHRM
Carla Redd
Workforce Solutions
Phone: (936) 208-6126
Home Page: http://pineywoods.shrm.org


 

Midland/Odessa #0319
Permian Basin SHRM
Stefanie Pate
Pioneer Natural Resources
Phone: (432) 221-8101
Home Page: http://pbshrm.shrm.org


 

Mission #0390
SHRM-Rio Grande Valley
Deborah Zarate-Boncanegra
Phone: (956) 245-4359
Home Page: http://shrmrgv.shrm.org


 

Paris/Mt. Pleasant #0518
Red River Valley HR Assn. - 100%
Jennifer Elliott
Cooper Propane Company
Phone: (903) 517-9932
Home Page: http://rrvshrm.shrm.org/


 

Round Rock #0577
Williamson County HR Mgmt. Assn., Inc.
Megan Potts, PHR
WAG-A-BAG
Phone: (512) 217-6795
Home Page: http://www.wchrma.org


 

San Angelo #0230
Concho Valley SHRM
Sara Chavez
Baptist Retirement Community
Phone: (325) 374-5601
Home Page: http://conchovalley.shrm.org


 

San Antonio #0137
San Antonio HR Mgmt. Assn.
Barbara Jackson
The University of Texas at San Antonio
Home Page: http://www.sahrma.org
Chapter Office:
Phone: (210) 364-8491


 

San Marcos #0731
Hill Country HR Management Assn.
Sandra Duran, PHR
City of Kyle
Phone: (512) 262-3928
Home Page: http://hchrma.shrm.org


 

Sherman #0531
Texoma HR Mgmt. Assn.
Kay Black
ACS Manufacturing, Inc.
Phone: (903) 462-2001
Home Page: http://www.thrma.org/


 

Stephenville #0439
Crosstimbers HR Mgmt. Assn.
Hilary Stephans
Saint-Gobain Abrasives
Phone: (254) 918-6373
Home Page: http://crosstimbers.shrm.org


 

Temple #0298
Central Texas HR Mgmt. Assn.
Deborah Pease, SPHR
Scott & White Healthcare
Phone: (254) 724-6527
Home Page: http://cthrma.shrm.org/


 

Texarkana #0583
Tri-State SHRM Chapter (TX)
Wendy Butler, PHR
Red Carpet Employment Agency, Inc
Phone: (870) 772-4039
Home Page: http://www.tri-stateshrm.org


 

Tyler/Longview #0269
East Texas HR Assn.
Ashley Summers
Kelly Services
Phone: (903) 663-8726
Home Page: http://easttexashra.shrm.org


 

Waco #0419
SHRM Heart of Texas Chapter
Judy Haney
Members Choice of Central TX FCU
Phone: (254) 741-4122
Home Page: http://hot.shrm.org


 

Wichita Falls #0271
Wichita Falls HR Mgmt. Assn.
Donald Swift
Albert Moving and Storage
Phone: (940) 696-7262
Home Page: http://wfhrma.shrm.org


Student Chapters

ABILENE CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY
Abilene
Malcolm P. Coco, DPA, PHR
(325) 674-2560
Cocom@acu.edu

BAYLOR UNIVERSITY
Waco
Dr. Joe A. Cox
(254) 710-6193
Joe_Cox@baylor.edu

Dr. David Schlueter
(254) 710-6920
David_Schlueter@baylor.edu
http://www.bahr.club.officelive.com

CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY
Austin
Shane Sokoll, SPHR
(512) 313-5307
shane.sokoll@concordia.edu

HOUSTON BAPTIST UNIVERSITY
Houston
Lila Carden, Ph.D.
(281) 649-3159
lcarden@hbu.edu

Ann Reynolds, MLA
(281) 649-3475
areynolds@hbu.edu

LAMAR UNIVERSITY
Beaumont
Jeff Dyson
(409) 880-2375
jeff.dyson@lamar.edu

NORTH CENTRAL TEXAS STUDENT CHAPTER

OUR LADY OF THE LAKE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Hamid Khan
(210)434-6711 ext. 2365
khana@lake.ollusa.edu

SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY
Huntsville
Dr. Charles J Clapps III,SPHR
(936) 294-1895
capps@shsu.edu

Dr. Kathleen Utecht
(936) 294-1281
kmu001@shsu.edu

SOUTHERN METHODIST UNIVERSITY

ST. EDWARDS UNIVERSITY
Austin
Dr. Stanley Horner, Ph.D.
(512) 428-1279
stanleyh@stedwards.edu

STEPHEN F. AUSTIN STATE UNIVERSITY

TARLETON STATE UNIVERSITY
Reggie Hall
(254) 968-9654
rhall@tarleton.edu

Dr. Randy McCamey
(254) 968-9311
Rmccamey@tarleton.edu

TEXAS A & M UNIVERSITY
College Station
Dan Chiaburu, Ph.D., SPHR
(979) 845-0348
dchiaburu@mays.tamu.edu

Ryan Zimmerman, Ph.D.
(979) 845-3133
rzimmerman@mays.tamu.edu
http://shrm.tamu.edu/

TEXAS A & M UNIVERSITY - COMMERCE

TEXAS A&M - SAN ANTONIO
Adrian Guardia, Ph.D., SPHR
(210) 393-5326
aguardia@tamusa.tamus.edu

Brenda Wingert
(210) 479-7400
bwingert3@aol.com

TEXAS A&M INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY

TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY - CORPUS CHRISTI
Dr. Sue Stewart-Wingfield, PHR
(361) 825-5560
sue.wingfield@tamucc.edu

TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY CENTRAL TEXAS
Killeen
Dr. Barbara Lyon, SPHR
(254) 238-7725
bjlyon@ct.tamus.edu

Betty Birkenmeier
(337) 789-1915
b.birkenmeier@ct.tamus.edu

TEXAS CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY
Fort Worth
Rand Lewis
(817) 257-6078
r.l.lewis@tcu.edu

TEXAS STATE UNIVERSITY - SAN MARCOS
San Marcos
Kay Nicols, Ph.D., SPHR
(512) 245-2461
kay.nicols@txstate.edu

Rob Konopaske, Ph.D.
(512) 245-5567
RKonopaske@txstate.edu

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY
Lubbock
Jack Walker
(806) 742-3950
jack.walker@ttu.edu

TEXAS WOMANS UNIVERSITY
Denton
Derek Crews. Ed.D.
(940) 898-2013
dcrews@twu.edu

Dr. Molly Russ
mruss@twu.edu

UNIVERSITY OF DALLAS

UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON - CENTRAL

UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON - CLEAR LAKE
Houston
Leonard G. Love, Ph.D
(281) 283-3245
loveleo@uhcl.edu

Alex Valinti, Ph.D
(281) 283-3159
valenti@uhcl.edu

UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON - DOWNTOWN
Dr. Tammy Davis
(713) 221-8483
davista@uhd.edu

Dr. Forrest Aven
713-221-8901
avenf@uhd.edu

UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON - MAIN
Houston
C.T. Bauer College of Business
Dr. Steve Werner
(713) 743-4672
swerner@uh.edu

Dr. Teri Elkins
(713) 743-4669
elkins@uh.edu

UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON-VICTORIA

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS
Denton
Donna Ledgerwood, Ph.D., SPHR
(214) 704-4484
donna.ledgerwood@unt.edu
www.untshrm.com

UNIVERSITY OF PHOENIX- HOUSTON CAMPUS
Houston
Katrina Keys
(832) 295-1256
kkeys@pccarx.com

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS - ARLINGTON
Arlington
Kenneth G. Wheeler, Ph.D,.
(817)272-3866
wheeler@uta.edu

Dennis Veit, PHR
(817) 272-3865
dveit@uta.edu

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS - AUSTIN (GRADUATE)

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS - AUSTIN (UNDERGRAD)
Austin
Kristie Loescher
(512) 471-9318
kristie.loescher@mccombs.utexas.edu

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS - BROWNSVILLE
Brownsville
Dr. Jennie Johnson
(956) 882-5832
jennie.johnson@utb.edu

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS - EL PASO
El Paso
Dr. Richard Posthuma, J.D., SPHR
(915) 747-8646
rposthuma@utep.edu

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS - PAN AMERICAN
Edinburg
Linda M. Matthews
(956) 381-3382
matthews@utpa.edu

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS - SAN ANTONIO
San Antonio
Stephen Werling, DBA, SPHR
(210) 458-4011
steve@werling.com
http://www.business.utsa.edu/shrm

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT TYLER
Tyler
James Browne, Ph.D., SPHR
(903) 258-7880
james_browne@uttyler.edu

Paul Roberts, Ed.D.
(903) 566-7363
paul_roberts@uttyler.edu

UNIVERSITY OF THE INCARNATE WORD

WAYLAND BAPTIST UNIVERSITY - LUBBOCK
Dr. Charles Starnes
(806) 291-1027
starnesc@wbu.edu